Skip to Content

How Do You Delete a TikTok Video?

– How Do You Delete a TikTok Video –

One of those entertaining applications to use is called TikTok. It’s likely that you will spend a lot of time producing videos after you learn how to use the great tools like effects and filters. Just after those videos have served their purpose, here is your answer to the question, how do you delete a TikTok video?

How Do You Delete a TikTok Video

You could wish to redefine yourself as your TikTok visibility and fan base expand. A new account means starting anew with no followers, which is unfortunate.

Simply deleting a TikTok is the easiest approach to accomplish your aim of getting rid of outdated films.

We will cover everything you need to know about removing videos and other content from TikTok in this post.

How Do You Delete a TikTok Video?

It is really easy to delete videos from TikTok that you no longer need or desire.

a. Simply launch the app and go to your profile to get started. You will then get a comprehensive list of all the videos you have made with the app.

b. Tap the video that is unnecessary. Fullscreen display and playback are both guaranteed.

c. You will notice three little dots in the bottom-right corner while that is happening. The app will display the remaining possible selections when you tap the dots.

d. Press Delete. To confirm, touch Delete once more.

e. Swipe the pop-up menu from left to right until you find the little garbage symbol. When you tap it, it will remove the corresponding video from your gallery.

When the app prompts you to confirm your choice, select Yes to show that you want to remove the video.

There isn’t much you can do if your settings permit other people to download your movie. Someone could have downloaded a duplicate of the video that they can post from their profile, even if you deleted it from your gallery.

You should change your privacy settings before making any films you might wish to remove because of this.

READ ALSO:

Frequently Asked Questions

Go through this section for more insight into how to delete a TikTok video.

1. How Do I Delete a Video in TikTok?

Ans: “To delete a video in TikTok,

a. All you have to do is open the app and visit your profile. …

b. Tap the video you do not need. …

c. While that is going on, you will see three little dots in the bottom-right corner. …

d. Tap Delete.”


2. How Do I Delete Someone’s Video on TikTok?

Ans: “Tiktok does not allow you to delete videos from other personal data, except for your personal data. “


3. How Do I Delete Multiple TikToks at Once?

Ans: “To delete multiple TikToks at once, do these:

a. Open TikTok and select ‘Account’. ‘

b. Select TikTok Gallery and scroll to the video you want to delete.

c. Select the three-dot menu icon and tap Delete (on iOS it’s an arrow).

d. Repeat steps 1-3 for every video you have on TikTok.


4. How Do You Delete a Video from Your TikTok Draft?

Ans: “To delete a video from your TikTok draft, do these:

a. Tap “Me” in the bottom-right corner of the screen.

b.  Tap “Drafts.”

c. Swipe from right to left on the draft you wish to delete until the word “Delete” appears on the right side of the screen.

d. Tap ‘Delete.’


5. How Do I Delete All My Post on TikTok at Once?

Ans: “Open the app to get started. Tap on your profile icon then tap on a video from your account look for the triple dotted menu icon along the right side of the video.

Select and delete from the list of options. Confirm your deletion, and TikTok will auto-scroll to your next video.

Repeat these steps until you’ve deleted your entire library of videos.”


6. How Do I Remove a TikTok Name from a Video?

Ans: “To remove a TikTok name from a video,

a. Import your TikTok video from Camera Roll.

b. Select “Remove watermark” from the menu options.

c. Pinch and drag to highlight the area with the watermark. Most of these tools will only allow you to remove one watermark at a time.

d. Save your video.

e. Save it again.”


7. If I uninstall TikTok, will My Private Videos be Deleted?

Ans: “Will your videos be deleted if you uninstall the TikTok app? No, your videos will not be deleted if you uninstall the TikTok app. The video will also be intact if you reactivate your TikTok account after 30-days.”


8. How Can I Delete All My Videos on TikTok at Once?

Ans: “I wouldn’t advise it since you can’t delete all the videos at once unless you’re using a bot, which might jeopardize the status of your account. I can think of three primary choices for you.

You should delete or archive all of your films, even if it takes a lot of work. However, in this situation, it could be your best alternative.

Get rid of your account: Your likes, followers, messages, and other activity will be deleted from this account, which cannot be undone. All the content you produced, including your TikTok videos, will be deleted.

Make your account private, then unfollow or ban any followers you don’t want to see the remaining content. You may then use your account to continue viewing videos, but your videos won’t be accessible to the public.”


9. How Do You Remove TikTok Watermark in Videos?

Ans: “To remove TikTok watermark in videos, do these:

a. Import your TikTok video from Camera Roll.

b. Select “Remove watermark” from the menu options.

c. Pinch and drag to highlight the area with the watermark. Most of these tools will only allow you to remove one watermark at a time. …

d. Save your video.

e. Save it again.”


10. How Do I Delete a Linked TikTok Account?

Ans: “To delete a linked TikTok account, do these:

a. Tap Profile on the bottom right.

b. Tap the 3-line icon in the top right.

c. Tap Settings and Privacy.

d. Tap Manage account > Delete account.

e. Follow the instructions on the app to delete your account.”


We hope this article has given you the information you sought. Do well to share this with  your TikTok community and leave us a comment in the comment section.

Tech regards!